Jeana's Babysitting Site - babybackup

Featured pictures

A Day with Sammie, Alex and I

Since I provide occasional care our day is very informal.  We will play with a variety of toys.  We will sing songs, dance and be silly.  Weather permitting we may go outside to play, either on the enclosed deck, on the backyard play structure, or at the park kiddy corner from our house just off the walking path.  I always have my cell phone with me so you can contact me at any time.  I also accept text messages.  I do not transport kids in a vehicle.  I do not do pools either.  We may play with play-doh, washable paints and markers, so please dress accordingly.

 

I will write up a summary of your childs stay with us, including feedings, snacks, changes, and what we did. 

 

Your child is welcome to have meals with us.  Please inform me of any allergies, likes and dislikes.  Samantha is a snacker and we have plenty to share.

 

I am very accomodating.  I will work with you within your comfort level. 

 

My husband is usually around and available to assist with our children so I can focus on your child(ren).  I will be taking care of your child, not my husband.  Normally, he is working on a project outside or in the garage so the kids and I are typically playing alone. 

 

I don't believe in physical punishment (spanking).  I do use the warning system, 1 is a warning, 2 is a second warning, 3 is a time out or toy taken away.  I always like to sit down with my kids to try to explain what good choices and behavior are. 

 

From time to time kids will disagree and get upset.  I try to help the kids to express their feelings to each other as a means to coming to a compromise or a fresh start.

 

I do expect all children to be within my site when we are outside.  If they cannot follow this rule we will have to go indoors.


Useful sites

The Daycare Lady :: Your Personal Online Coach!!
National : Macaroni Kid
The Best Online Toddler Games Ever
Laugh and Learn� Peek-A-Boo!

Welcome

Thanks for visiting my webpage.  I hope it brings you the information you need to make a decision about your child's care.


About Me

My name is Jeana (pronounced Gina).  I am in my mid-thirties and I have been married for 10 years.  I have two kids: Samantha who is 4 years old and Alex who was born in May 2012.

 

I work full-time, Monday through Friday at Dungarvin Minnesota as an admin assistant.  I'm also an independent Thirty-One Consultant.

 

I know first hand how hard it is to find good childcare.  Since my daughter was born I have considered doing in home daycare but wasn't able to give up a good job and income.  I even went so far as to take the SIDS and Shaken Baby classes.  I am also First Aid and CPR certified.  For now I plan to do some evening and weekend babysitting.


Our Home

Our home is located on a quiet street in Woodbury, just off of Valley Creek and Woodbury Drive.  We have a play structure in our backyard, a park kiddy-corner from our home and a walking path next to us.  I have a very large deck that we can play on with sand tables and a play house.  We have lots of toys and books spread out throughout our home.  Our home is non-smoking.  We have a few goldfish for pets.  We try to keep our home as clean as our kids will allow - but that means lots of toys all over the place!

Rates

Rates are $5/hour per child.

Rates for regular long-term care are negotiable.


References

Tricia and Ryan Meredith 952-594-9225, tkmeredith@stkate.edu


Hours & Availability

Monday - Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. 

Friday 5:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.

Saturday - open

Sunday 6:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Please note, it is my preference to meet with parents and children prior to providing care.  


Related Pages

babybackup
Calendar
Contact List
Pictures

4/24/2014 1:25:38 AM